People

balaji
Alagar K. Balaji

Associate Professor
Office: 2155 KENN, balaji@mech.utah.edu, (801) 587-7772 | More Info

Research: Sustainable manufacturing| Interfaces between materials, mechanics, and manufacturing | Science of machining processes and modeling of machining performance | Design of advanced cutting tools | Tribology in manufacturing processes | Manufacturing applications in medicine

Don Bloswick
Don Bloswick

Professor
Office:
1672 MEK, bloswick@mech.utah.edu (801) 581-4163
Lab: 2215 MEB (801) 581-8135, More Info | Ergonomics & Safety

Research: Industrial ergonomics | Occupational biomechanics | Rehabilitation ergonomics | Ergonomic applications and workplace designs for workers with disabilities

Bruce Gale
Bruce Gale

Professor
Office:
3711 SMBB, gale@mech.utah.edu (801) 585-5944
Lab: 2240, 2237 MEB (801) 585-3176, More Info | Biomedical Microfluidics

Research: Microfluidics, MEMS, and nanotechnology applications in medicine and biology | Integrated microsystems for biomedical separations, sensing and actuation | Micropumps, microvalves and microsensors | Microscale DNA analysis systems | DNA and protein microarrays | Highly parallel fluid handling

Ian Harvey
Ian Harvey

Research Associate Professor, Associate Director, Utah Nanofab
Office: 2511 SMBB, irharvey@eng.utah.edu (801) 585-6162
More Info | Utah Nanofab

Debra Mascaro
Debra Mascaro

Undergraduate Director, Assistant Professor (Lecturer)
Office: 1560B MEK, dmascaro@eng.utah.edu (801) 581-7687
More Info | Undergraduate Program

Merryweather
Andrew Merryweather

Assistant Professor
Office:
1674 MEK, a.merryweather@utah.edu (801) 581-8118
Lab: 2215 MEB (801) 581-8135, More Info | Ergonomics & Safety Lab

Research: 3-D motion analysis | Lower limb joint biomechanics | Occupational injury biomechanics | Ergonomics | Rehabilitation engineering

Naleway directory
Steven Naleway

Assistant Professor
Office:
1545 MEK, steven.naleway@mech.utah.edu
More Info | Bioinspired Science and Engineering Lab

Research: Bioinspired Design | Biological Material Science | Green Engineering | Structural Mechanics and Materials | Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics

Bart Raeymaekers
 
Bart Raeymaekers

Associate Professor
Office:
2573 MEK, bart.raeymaekers@utah.edu (801) 585-7594
Lab: 1449 MEB, More Info | Nanotribology & Precision Engineering

Research: Nano- and biotribology | Design of medical devices | Precision manufacturing | Ultrasound sensor technology

Bob Roemer
Bob Roemer

Professor
Office:
1543 MEK, roemer@mech.utah.edu (801) 585-5631
More Info

Research: Applications of thermal sciences to biomedical problems

ShadHeadshot3small
Shad Roundy

Assistant Professor
Office:
1153 MEK, shad.roundy@utah.edu (801) 581-4304
More Info | Integrated Self-Powered Sensing Lab | 2240 MEB

Research: Energy harvesting | Inertial sensing | Self powered wireless sensors | MEMS

Wenda-Tan
Wenda Tan

Assistant Professor
Office:
2561 MEK, wenda.tan@mech.utah.edu (801) 585-2536
More Info | Laboratory of Laser-Based Manufacturing | 1449 MEB | (801) 582-5279

Research: Manufacturing